Baltic Sea Region

  • Baltic Sea Region covers 2.4 million km2
  • Population of 110 million people
  • Region comprises countries of  Finland, Sweden, Norway Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Northwestern Russia, Poland and Northern Germany
  • GDP of EUR 1.4 trillion ($2.1 trillion) (2011)
  • GDP annual growth 4.5% per capita (2011)


Find out more about the investment opportunities in the Baltic Sea Region in the Baltic Sea Region – Investor’s Guide (updated summer 2012) pdf).